medicinelite.blogg.se

Do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac
Do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac







Also as my buddy Scott Kelby mentioned during his Lighting Gear Week, that I recently switched to the Elinchrom strobes with the Skyport RX Wireless System. The OWC 500GB On-The-Go drive goes for $360.Īs you know, I’m a big fan of shooting tethered right into Adobe Photoshop Lightroom (which by the way just came out with a 1.4.1 update) when I’m in the studio. Granted, this drive is only 5400 rpms (as opposed to 7200 rpms) and it’s not a RAID, however, it’s smaller in physical size and should still work out just fine for my needs. I used SuperDuper! to do the clone last night and all is well. One to equal the size of my main boot drive and the rest for my demo and other misc. I partitioned the drive into two partitions. I usually run on Firewire 800 bus powered, so I have a stack of these power supplies collecting dust.

do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac

They provide a neat little carrying case, all the cables as well as a power supply if needed. This drive connects via Firewire 800/400 or USB 2.0. They just started shipping the 500GB 5400rpm version. I’ve always been a fan of OWC’s On-The-Go drives and have used them for years. Introducing the NEW OWC On-The-Go 500GB External Drive So I wanted something with more capacity and the timing was perfect!

do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac

It’s a very fast drive being a RAID and all, but it’s kind of bulky and not large enough to house a complete bootable backup AND my demo files. I was already carrying a mini G-RAID which houses all my demo files. So I decided that I should have a bootable backup with me. However, if something were to go wrong on the road I would be kinda screwed. Sure I backup religiously when I’m at home and now even automatically with Time Machine and Time Capsule. Amazon has it for $53.62.Īfter my laptop debacle last weekend I started really thinking about having a backup WITH ME when I travel. If you need a SMALL travel speaker system for your presentations and personal enjoyment, you can’t go wrong with the JBL On Tour Speaker System. I didn’t try it yet, but the On Tour works with 4 AAA batteries and is rated to play for 24 hours on a fresh set.ĭimensions Width: 7" (175mm) x Depth: 3.5" (88mm) x Height: 1.4" (35mm) I got this speaker because it would not only work with an iPod, but also with my laptop. If you’re looking for an iPod only speaker, then you should probably look elsewhere. I simply connected the supplied cable to the headphone jack of the iPod nano. Although I used it with an iPod, there is no iPod dock connector. Although it’s not battery powered, the supplied power adapter is small enough that it fits into the sleeve with the speaker.

do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac

When you’re not using the speaker, it folds down to about half the size. Other than that, this speaker system more than fit the bill for what I was looking for. Don’t get me wrong, very few if any small speakers have enough bass to satisfy me, so there wasn’t a whole lot of disappointment here. However, I’m a fan of bass and the bass just wasn’t as good as I would have hoped. It was certainly loud enough and clear enough. I drove it with an iPod nano and the sound was better than I expected. That day came! I took the JBL On Tour Speaker System with me to California last week. So I made a mental note and said to myself, the next time I need to take some speakers on the road with me, I’m going to have to try these out. I couldn’t believe how small it was, yet it was delivering enough sound for a room of about 100 people to enjoy. I was doing a seminar one day and one of my colleagues had the JBL On Tour Speaker System. Is it too much to ask to have a speaker system that’s small enough to fit in my laptop bag, yet loud enough or clear enough to enjoy from across the room? JBL doesn’t think so. However, when it comes to speakers, usually smaller means sacrificing sound quality, bass and volume. When it comes to gadgets I’m always looking for the smallest gear I can find that has the most impact or features.









Do incremental backup in adobe photoshop 15 for mac